California Soarin’ :: Space Shuttle Endeavor Passes Over Disneyland

As luck would have it, Jet-Set Tot had Friday off from school. I love when she’s home and I wanted to do special exploring with her. The Long Beach Aquarium and Discovery Science Center entered my mind, but then I received a text from our beloved Jo-Jo asking her to meet up at Disneyland to see the Space Shuttle Endeavor being flown piggy back on a 747 to its final destination.

This was history! Of course I was going to show up with Jet-Set Tot, but to make it even more special, I armed her with my DSL and let her shoot the day’s activities. I had my iPhone, so I wasn’t too worried about missing a shot, plus I knew it would be all over every news stream across the land if the pics came out blurry, but most importantly, I wanted to see it through the eyes of Jet-Set Tot.

The Jet-Set Family Space Shuttle Endeavor Disneyland

 

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: The Jet-Set Tot and Nicole Standley
