The Jet-Set Family Who Votes Together…

Election Day 2012 The Jet-Set Family

While many Jet-Set Friends vote early or vote absentee, I love the Election Day ritual. I want to stand in line. I want my sticker. I want to try to guess by the looks on people’s faces around me if they are going to vote for President Obama or Mr. Romney. I want that surge of panic, anxiety and uncertainty. And I want Jet-Set Tot to witness first hand how important it was for us to carve out that special time in our regularly scheduled Tuesday to cast our vote for the candidate we supported. The one we have the most hope for. The one that will be our leader for the next four years.

Election Tuesday 2012 The Jet-Set Family

I don’t know about you, but This Jet-Set Family can really go for some apple pie right about now!

 

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley
