Orange County: Greenhouse Cafe

I’ve passed the Greenhouse Cafe in Fullerton about a million times, and every single time I thought to myself, “I really need to try that place.” I had no idea what to expect inside of the big green house on busy Euclid, but I am constantly on the prowl for new places to lunch with Jet-Set Tot that offers more than just, “Would you like fries with that?” so we decided to take a shot and finally try it out on Valentine’s Day.

I’m so glad we did. It is a rare gift when you walk into a new restaurant and not only feel immediately welcome, but you look at the menu and you become giddy with excitement. I had such a difficult time deciding what to order that I was already anticipating what I was going to order the next time…and the next…and the next.

YUM.

The_Green_House_Cafe_Fullerton

Here is what we recommend… For your Jet-Set Tot the grilled cheese panini with chips and strawberry lemonade is FANTASTIC. No, really – it is the best grilled cheese I’ve tasted in a reeeeeeeeeeeeeeally long time, if ever! Jet-Set Hubs raved about his ‘Thanksgiving on a Plate’. He absolutely loved his TURKEY BREAST SANDWICH with oven roasted turkey breast, homemade cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, mayo, pesto, tomatoes, romaine, and fancy greens served on white bread. For his side, he tried the BROCCOLI SALAD with grapes and almonds mixed in a homemade Greenhouse dressing  and he was in Heaven.

My turn! I started out with the BROCCOLI CHEDDAR  which was the SOUP OF THE DAY and it was perfect. The flavors were exactly what I was hoping for and the croutons were like little pieces of ‘bread candy’.  I then opted for the CITRUS SALAD with shredded roasted chicken breast, mandarin oranges, rice noodles, cabbage, carrots, and red onions served with the most AMAZING ginger sesame dressing.

Whether you check out the Greenhouse Cafe menu online, or wait and be surprised, you’ll be so happy you checked the place out! But make sure you head over there for lunch, because they are not open for breakfast or dinner!

Greenhouse Cafe | 124 N Euclid | Fullerton, CA | (714) 447 1515

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley
2 thoughts on “Orange County: Greenhouse Cafe

  1. I am drooling over that “Thanksgiving on a Plate!” Oh my yum! All the food looks great really! I love finding new little gems! Especially when you see it all the time and then finally go and love it!

Comments are closed.