Jet-Set Family Goes to The Oscars

The_Academy_Awards_Oscars_Red_Carpet_2013

Did you know that I went to The Oscars? Of course you did! Because Jet-Set Mom couldn’t stop yapping about it. Is there a better place to be on Oscar Sunday than on the red carpet for The Academy Awards? The answer is a big. fat. NO! The experience was magical and something I wasn’t sure I was ever going to have the opportunity to do. And then it happened. I received my credentials for this year’s red carpet arrivals. I just wish I was able to bring along Jet-Set Tot. I really cannot wait until the day we can enjoy my version of Superbowl Sunday. There are so many reasons I love LA the glitz, the glam, the entertainment, the beaches, you name it! But to be a blogger in LA, now that is a dream come true. I’m one lucky Jet-Set Mom.


Oscars_Red_Carpet_Candids

A few days later and the whole experience still feels like a daydream. I’m not sure how it even all happened. One minute I’m on my way up to the Dolby Theater, the next I’m walking across the super plush red carpet watching the likes of Lara Spencer, Robin Roberts, Piers Morgan and Ryan Seacrest getting last minute touch-ups before their interviews. To my left are Sandra Bullock and Paul Rudd, to the right is Adele and Jennifer Aniston, and I’m stuck in the middle with Joseph Gordon Levitt, Reese Witherspoon, George Clooney and Ben Affleck! Just another day in LA people!  See, I told you this town is special.

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley

 

