Jet-Set Travel 101: My Favorite Travel Size Products

Best_Travel_Sized_Beauty_Products_1

Hawaii is only a few weeks away and I’m already thinking of what I want to pack…in my carry-on.

Remember…I’m traveling light! So as usual, I’m picking my 3oz. to freedom very carefully and tossing my beauty products in the overhead compartment! Since TSA regulations seem to always be changing, I like to play it safe by bringing my favorite travel size beauty products that I know will pass the security scan test at the airport. The very last thing I want to do is have to toss out an expensive bottle of shampoo, or even worse…skincare! I really think having to do that would bring me to tears.

So for the next few minutes, forget the rest, and go with the best because I’m sharing with you my absolutely favorite travel sized beauty products that I refuse to leave home without. It’s all you need!

Shopping for these products is not difficult either. Majority of them can be found locally at stores like Sephora, but two other online retailers that I swear by are 3floz.com and Space NK.

Best_Travel_Sized_Beauty_Products

My picks for Best Travel Size Beauty Products are:

Top from left to right

Donna Karan Cashmere Mist Deodorant. I have been using this product every day since 1997. I cannot live without it and the fact they have a small travel size makes me the happiest person on earth! http://www.Sephora.com

The Laundress Crease Release spray is a must have for the serious travel fashionista. Crease Release has gotten me through some tough ‘Linen’ spots on vacation. A little spritz goes a long way and I cannot recommend this travel product more. http://www.3floz.com

Eve Lom Face Cleanser. If you haven’t heard about Eve Lom yet, you will. And if you haven’t tried Eve Lom yet, you will. It’s the latest rage and the exciting buzz surrounding this product makes it hard to ignore. We’re talking words like “Miracle”, “the Best”, “Can’t live without” and “Oh, my goodness you HAVE to try it.” http://www.spacenk.com

Tom Ford Intensive Infusion Eye Treatment cream is exactly what you’ve been waiting for your whole life. The moment you apply it to your eye area you will notice a difference. This is another product where a little goes a long way, and is completely worth the investment. http://www.neimanmarcus.com

Back in 2005, I was walking a gift trade show, this lovely man came running after me and started playing with my hair. Stroking it, studying it, examining the roots, and calling over his beautiful entourage of stylists to discuss the texture and make up of my hair as if I wasn’t there. Before I knew it, the man and his team were filling my tote bag with loads of hair care like cleansers, oils and balms. The man was Chaz Dean and his product was WEN. If I only knew now what I knew then, I would’ve asked him a gazillion questions, but the fact of the matter is his product worked. And it worked well. And frankly, it’s all you need for hair cleansing. http://www.sephora.com

First Aid Beauty Smooth Shave Cream is another miracle. I swore off using anything except conditioner when shaving because I found nothing to really work. Some products dried my skin, others clogged my expensive razors, and some just didn’t get a close cut. Then First Aid Beauty Smooth Shave Cream came into my life. OH. MY. GOODNESS. Not only does it give you the smoothest, closest shave imaginable, but the hair takes longer to grow back! http://www.sephora.com

La Mer Lip Salve. This has been my go to lip savior for as long as I can remember. And it lasts a very long time. I absolutely cannot live without this lip balm. Year-round it has proved to be all you need and you can fit it anywhere no matter how small your clutch is. The application is perfect, the shine is perfect and the smell, yep…perfect. http://www.neimanmarcus.com

I will not leave home without my Tweezerman Mini Slant Tweezers. Ever. Not even to run to the market. These tweezers are my make-up bag’s BFF and I cannot stress enough how important this beauty tool is. You never know when a stray hair might appear and these powerful suckers will pull that unwanted hair with ease and the least amount of pain possible! One of my biggest regrets was not snagging one of the super cute Harijuku ones from Sephora when I had the chance! http://www.sephora.com

The hotels we travel to always have the most incredible soaking tubs. While on vacay, I’m taking full advantage of jet-tubs, steam showers, and bathtubs the size of Cadillacs. That’s why on our getaways I always come armed with Lush Bath Bombs. After being outside all day, especially when you’ve been exploring or sunbathing, nothing makes your skin feel better than bubbles and silky water. Just be careful…the glitter bombs will make you sparkle-tastic!  http://www.lush.com

Now it’s your turn. What are your favorite Travel Size Beauty Products?

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Jet-Set Travel 101: My Favorite Travel Size Products

  1. Pingback: Friday Rewind: The Jet-Set Family Week in Review | The Jet-Set Family

Leave a Reply

