Karl Strauss Brewery

karl-strauss-costa-mesa

After Jet-Set Tot’s big J-O-B we took the girls over to Karl Strauss Brewery in Costa Mesa for some dinner. I couldn’t for the life of me remember if I had ever been there or not, but I’m fairly certain now that I’ve never eaten there before.

Obviously, this was the home of micro-brews and beef; however the Kid’s Menu was great, and the atmosphere was loud with nice energy so having two Jet-Set Tots and a Jet-Set Bebe tagging along, well let’s just say no one would notice if the kiddos were loud.

karl-strauss-brewing-costa-mesa

It was late by the time we arrived, so we skipped over appetizers and went directly to the meals. The girls had a very yummy Mac & Cheese and the moms noshed on the Flat Iron Steak. I kept going back and forth between that dish and the Seared Ahi, but after the order arrived I was definitely happy with my selection.

The portions were big and definitely filling. I brought part of mine home to Jet-Set Dad and he gave it two thumbs up as well.

Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant | 901a South Coast Drive, Costa Mesa, CA | (714) 546-2739

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley
One thought on “Karl Strauss Brewery

  1. Pingback: Friday Rewind: The Jet-Set Family Week in Review | The Jet-Set Family

Comments are closed.