MIX TAPE | Coachella 2013

Coachella Road Trip Mix Tape 2013

I might be past my prime for the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival happening this weekend and next  in Indio, California at the Empire Polo Club, but I’m certainly not too old to enjoy the tunes in the privacy of my own home. And I am certainly not to old for some of the coolest invites that came my way the past few weeks from brands and acts like Jack White’s Third Man Records (swoon!) So that is why me being the biggest Spotify fanatic I can easily make playlists of my favorite songs and share them with whomever I wish. Jet Set Friends, it is your lucky day because these acts have some really awesome ear candy for grooving and I was in the mood for a mix.

So who is on the lineup?

Coachella 2013 Lineup

Who are you the most excited to see perform at Coachella?

I can’t lie, the lineup is pretty awesome. The Stone Roses, Blur, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Modest Mouse, Jurassic 5, Tegan and Sara, Band of Horses, The Postal Service, New Order, Franz Ferdinand, Moby, Descendents, Violent Femmes, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Vampire Weekend, Social Distortion, Wu-Tang Clan, Dinosaur Jr. OMD, and more….

So let’s pretend you and I are on a road trip to Coachella…

What would we rawk out to? I wasn’t sure what grooves move you, but I made this MIX TAPE featuring my favorite songs from my favorite bands melting faces at Coachella over the next two weekends, simply click the player image below. Or click MIX TAPE | Coachella 2013

Coachella 2013 Road Trip Mix Tape

What songs would top your list?

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Coachella Valley Music & Art Festival, Spotify, and Unknown
