Friday Rewind: The Jet-Set Family Week in Review

Disney-Aulani-Spring-Break

Ready to recap? Just like Don Draper, we are back from our Hawaiian Holiday and ready to dish. Obvs, next week is going to be chock filled with posts all about our experiences at Disney Aulani. Did you check out our fantastic giveaway? You better get on it because it is coming to a close quickly next week and what traveler wouldn’t want a $500 gift card to spend towards a new camera, lens or iPad?

The Jet-Set Family Week in Review

Flying-United-With-Kids-to-Hawaii

Flying United Airlines to Hawaii

LUSH Fashion Island Newport Beach

Lost in LUSH Fresh Homemade Cosmetics

The Jet Set Family Social Media Network

Do You Know Where to Find The Jet Set Family?

Tommy Bahama Island Grille Newport Beach

Tommy Bahamas Island Grille

GIVEAWAY

Spring Break Edition: Turn My Camera On enter for your chance to win a $500 gift card for new camera gear from B&H Photo or a $250 Kelly Moore camera bag. Click the image below to enter!

camera and kelly moore bag giveaway

Twitter

Like what you see? Click here to find us on Twitter! It was time for a change, so we updated our Twitter profile pictures and background. What do you think?

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 6.15.53 PM

Tweet LUV: We had lots of love this week! 61 new followers and counting! So excited. And we heard from some of our friends like @RCLagunaNiguel, @Kimpton, @PHGFamilyTravel, @DisneyAulani, @United, @momtrends, @TriaBeauty, @moonfryeteam and @LuxuryPRGal who will be this weeks #FF Friday Follows!

Instagram

I repeat: I love, love, love Instagram. And I am always looking for great Instagrammers to follow! Instagram is a visual autobiography and I love learning about people this way. Who do you follow? Who should we follow? Here is a snapshot of our life this week. Are you following our escapades on Instagram? You should! We have fun, check out cool places, find neato things and even brush elbows with celebs from time to time.

#jsfdisney instagram

Spotify Mix Tape

♫ It’s Coachella part deux this weekend and I feel quite ying and yang about it. As I fondly remember my Lollapalooza days, I am way too old for a festival this big. Sometimes it is easy to forget that I’m an M3: mature, married, mommy. So I’ll do the next best thing. I made a mix of my favorite songs from the bands on the Coachella line up here on my  MIX TAPE | Coachella 2013   ♫

Coachella 2013 Road Trip Mix Tape

Google+

Be the first to follow The Jet-Set Family community on Google+. We are slowly rolling out the invites, but consider yourself formally invited! Come see where the cool kids talk about cool travel.

Google + Jet Set Family

Friends in High Places + Other Stuff…

POP CULTURE: Saturday is RECORD STORY DAY  people! If you are a regular reader of my blog or know my family, it comes to know surprise why RSD is so significant to our us. We might not have a vast collection (if you can even call it a collection,) but we do spin the black circle daily in our home. And then there was that time. Who remembers how great Record Store Day 2011 was…?

582135_10150733167449270_75213704_n

Photo credit: Jeff Love

#SecondClassCitizens: How AMAZING does Whitney Lader of the one and only HoopLA look in this campaign? So proud of her! Such a fun girl, one of my favorite Instagram buddies, and if you are a foodie, you must follow her on Instagram at whittiebittie. I always tease her that in my next life I’m coming back as her tummy. Please note, Second Class Citizen is a documentary by Ryan James Yezak and I will update this post with the photographer credit once I have the information.

SecondClassCitizens

Daily Obsession…

I have a tendency to find something and love it with all my heart have to tell every single person (basically my husband) that will listen what I’ve discovered. Yes, I go overboard. Yes, some of the stuff you’ve probably heard about. But I’ve REDISCOVERED them, think they are amazing and I’m here to tell you why!

MONDAY: #PrayersForBoston. One of the songs that constantly plays on repeat in my head is Augustana’s Boston. It’s a beautiful song and brought me solace as I watched the news, read the updates, and thought about my dear friends who love that great city so much.

TUESDAY: Nude nails. Especially Naked by Tom Ford

WEDNESDAY: “Now I’m a Fool” by Eagles of Death Metal. I can smell summer. Whaaaaaaa? You don’t know EODM? They are the complete opposite of their name and I promise you they will make you shake your tush in ways you never dreamed of!

THURSDAY: SELF Magazine. Is Kelly Osbourne’s cover not the CUTEST.

photo

FRIDAY: Mom2.013 Attendees Pinterest Board. I cannot wait to be in the company of these amazing women. I know, I know, I need to post my bio up there as well pronto. It’s on one of my lists.

Pinterest

Like what you see? Click here to find us on Pinterest!

Facebook

Like what you see? Click here to find us on Facebook!

THE JET SET FAMILY FACEBOOK

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley, Fitness Magazine, Party with The Princess
One thought on “Friday Rewind: The Jet-Set Family Week in Review

  1. Pingback: Friday Rewind: The Jet-Set Family Week in Review | The Jet Set Family

Comments are closed.