Friday Rewind: The Jet-Set Family Week in Review

I can’t believe it’s time for Friday Rewind here at The Jet Set Family all over again. Ready to recap? As warned, we were heavy on Hawaii this week, but what else did you expect after such a wonderful family vacation at Disney Aulani? I tried to stick to the basics, and highlighted our meals, but you know darn well I have many more posts coming up about the resort. 

And here is all the other awesome stuff that happened this week!

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

The Jet-Set Family Week in Review

Hawaii and Mad Men

Mad Men and My Hawaiian Holiday

Aloha! Greetings from Disney Aulani

‘AMA ‘AMA Fine Dining 

Happy Hour at The ‘Olelo Room

Makahiki

Events

Andrea of SavvySassyMoms and I had a really wonderful time Tuesday night at Oscar de la Renta on Melrose Place to celebrate Kelly Florio Kasouf’s Super Adventures of Sophie and the City series. The turnout was fabulous with guests like our fave Julie Bowen, Tiffani Theissen, and Nia Vardalos, there was an incredible balloon artist, and we had the chance to mix, mingle and shop in support of the charity, BabyBuggy. I can’t stop thinking of which dress would be the most perfect for Jet Set Tot’s upcoming Kindergarten promotion. Le. Sigh. [More on this fab event next week!]

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 7.11.21 PM

BLACK CELEBRATION. Tonight I will be going to a very special invite-only KROQ sponsored show by the one and only DEPECHE MODE! This is not only a dream come true, but it is at the legendary Troubadour in West Hollywood. Anyone who is even vaguely familiar with the venue knows what a huge deal this is because it only holds 400 people. This is the smallest venue that Depeche Mode has ever played in Los Angeles. And I / Me / Moi will be there.

♫ Don’t act like you didn’t know what this week’s MIX TAPE was going to be!  We’re going to see Dave Gahan tomorrow night, not ABBA!  ♫ MIX TAPE | Depeche Mode 

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 6.21.05 PM

Mom2.0 Summit is next week! This is the first time I will be attending #Mom2Summit and I was not sure what to expect, but as I study the speakers and panelists, and find out I will be amongst the most talented writers, and bloggers I’ve come to respect over the last few years, I’m starting to realize how important this weekend really is. Please take a moment to check out my Mom2.013 Attendee “introduction” pin on Pinterest and let’s be friends!

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 6.55.38 PM

Sounds about right. I also love lunch on the patio of Chateau Marmont and Stella McCartney handbags.

Featured

Check out my latest post for Burke Williams Day Spa and Massage Center where I am a brand ambassador. I’ve learned the hard way this year how vital drinking water is to the appearance of our skin. My first reaction was to instantly think of how I needed to change-up my moisturizer, but then I was reminded that I have been slacking in the ’8 glasses a day’ department. #spon

Spice Up Your Water and Stay Hydrated

Twitter

Are you following us yet? Click here to find us on Twitter! We’ve been making so many friends along the way and posting some great shots & info that you won’t find on Facebook or Instagram.

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 6.15.53 PM

Tweet of the week? I didn’t have the heart to reply that I named him ‘SUSHI’.

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 7.00.52 PM

Instagram

Rinse and repeat. I love, love, love Instagram. And I am always looking for great Instagrammers to follow! Instagram is a visual autobiography and I love learning about people this way. Who do you follow? Who should we follow? Here is a snapshot of our life this week. Are you following our escapades on Instagram? You should! We have fun, check out cool places, find neato things and even brush elbows with celebs from time to time.

Instagram-The-Jet-Set-Family

Google+

Be the first to follow The Jet-Set Family community on Google+. We are slowly rolling out the invites, but consider yourself formally invited! Come see where the cool kids talk about cool travel. I’d love to see us reach 100 members by next week AND… we’ve added a very cool POSTCARDS section where we invite you to include your own personal blog post on your first hand travel experience.

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 6.24.27 PM

Friends in High Places + Other Stuff…

SUSHI 101 :: I stumbled upon this Los Angeles Magazine article and never realized there were so many sushi faux pas. So I had to share with you this gem by Tomoko Kurokawa:

Sushi Etiquette: How To Not Be A Tool While Ordering At The Sushi Bar Place your order like a raw fish aficionado

And please share with us here in the comments what you are guilty of!

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 7.07.16 PM

And simply because every few months it blows my mind and at how many times it gets repinned on Pinterest. Here is the infamous Alice In Wonderland door knocker. What’s your take? Fabulous or Freaky?

Alice-In-Wonderland-Door-Knocker

Facebook

Like what you see? Click here to find us on Facebook! We just reached over 500 followers and over 380  are talking about us so it is a great community to belong to!

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 6.46.04 PM

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley, Fitness Magazine, Party with The Princess