Exactly Where I’m Supposed to Be.

Has it really been a week since my unforgettable stay at The Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel for the Mom 2.0 Summit? Have I really been home missing the incredible fluffy bed, beautiful decor, room amenities, amazing views and delicious nibbles for that long? What a cruel, cruel world.  I love hotels so much, there is something so wonderful about nightly turn down service, daily house keeping, and black out curtains that I promise I will never get used to or take for granted.

Ritz-Carlton-Laguna-Niguel-Mom-2.0-Summit-Jet-Set-Family-

Do not disturb…

Over a week later and I am still trying to process the experience of being lifted by such a unique group of creative, confident and intelligent women (and men!) I know how cliché that must sound, but this summit put many things in perspective and brought things to a whole new level for me in many different ways. I’ve been to numerous blogging conferences in the past, but this is the one that fits The Jet Set Family perfectly. From the other attendees, to the resort, to the content and creativity, The Jet Set Family found its match.

Ritz-Carlton-Laguna-Niguel-Mom-2.0-Summit-Jet-Set-Family-

Sums things up perfectly.

Upon arrival it was clearly obvious a certain type of influencer attends Mom 2.0. The attendees are Jet Set Moms in every aspect. They are fashionistas, powerful, brilliant, worldly and that is all before 8 a.m. A women not only bitten by the wanderlust-bug, but a mother, and trendsetter that can find style in everything and positively influence everyone their lives whether it be friends, family, or across all of the social media platforms. They are also humble, craving knowledge and inspiration, someone you would be proud to call your friend.

A roster of who’s who among the social media jet-set mavens, no rock left unturned exploring how to make our lives, relationships, blogs and the world we live in better. I only wish I were able to clone myself so I could be at two panels at once. Picking and choosing which dynamic group of speakers to listen to was a Sophie’s Choice type of moment. OK, maybe not so dramatic, but each time it became more and more difficult.

Quick recap: I was reminded to “Start where you are”, stop writing crap, and get real. I discovered the best ombre glasses by Rivet & Sway through SavvySassyMoms #StyleSuite and well, life without amazing accessories is like a life without sunny mornings. Over the course of three days, I fell head over heals in love with Girl Gone Child in her amazing vintage jumpsuit after hearing her speak, found Momma’s Gone City exceeding every expectation I could possibly have, and spent time with Jenny Isenman from The Suburban Jungle who I couldn’t adore more. She was exactly what I needed. Thank you so much Jenny for making me laugh until my sides hurt and simply being there whenever I turned around. 

Ritz-Carlton-Laguna-Niguel-Mom-2.0-Summit-Jet-Set-Family-

To girlfriends. Cheers-ing with The Fab Mom

I remembered what it was like to have fun with the girls, and read a magazine front to back. Friendships were made. I even spent time with those I’ve known for what feels like an eternity, old friends; however our paths somehow never crossed IRL before. And plenty of girl-crushes were formed. A ton. Even if it was just a brief meeting or short introduction, there was a soul sister bond that I’ve never experienced at any other blogging conference I’ve attended. In fact, I can’t remember the last time I was in the company of so many where the energy was palpable, yet so peaceful. Like an unspoken code, we were part of something bigger and we all knew it. 

But the most important thing I realized was that two-nights away from Jet Set Tot and Jet Set Dad is like an eternity. This discovery only solidified why we are The Jet Set FAMILY for a reason.

Hugs & passports,

– Nicole

Nicole_StandleyNicole Standley a.k.a. Jet-Set Mom, is a social influencer + lifestylist covering luxury travel, fine-dining, fashion & pop culture for The Trend Tribe. Contributor for CBS LA, Lucky Magazine, Burke Williams Spa & Moonfrye.com, follow her latest travels and escapades on Instagram, Google+ and Twitter.

Photo credits: Nicole Standley
non-sponsored post.
